top of page

New Johnson County Young Republicans Chapter

Updated: Oct 19, 2020

On August 23, 16 young republicans ages 18-40 in Olathe, Kansas, restarted the Johnson County Young Republicans (JCYR), the local chapter of the Kansas Federation of Young Republicans (KSYR).

Dalton Glasscock the KSYR Chair gave the opening remarks and gave an update on statewide young republican activities. Kansas House District 30 Candidate Laura Williams was also in attendance.

The members voted for the following individuals to serve in the following positions on the JCYR executive board for a 2 year term:

Tony Bergida - Chair Bonquay Bryant - Vice Chair Matt Bingesser - Treasurer Jack Allen - Secretary

To can follow the Johnson County Young Republicans on Facebook and Twitter in the links provided. To join the organization, please visit


bottom of page